Go Mundelein

GO MUNDELEIN is a new community movement designed to increase community health through activity, education and collaboration. This movement is in response to the U.S. Surgeon General Dr. Vivek H. Murthy’s call to action at the National Park and Recreation conference in September 2015. His challenge focuses on the health benefits for people of all ages and stages of life walking at least 30 minutes each day.

Go Mundelein Schedule:

NOVEMBER
Sunday, November 4:
Discover safe walking tips during the winter months on this 30 minute walk
Time: 2 pm
Location: Cambridge Country Park, 1200 Regent Drive 

Friday, November 30: Brisk walk before the Tree Lighting Festivities
Time: 4:30 pm
Location: Mundelein Village Hall Plaza, 300 Plaza Circle

JANUARY
Saturday, January 5: Walk the indoor track with a personal trainer
Time: 8 am
Location: Park View Fitness, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

FEBRUARY
Tuesday, February 12: Walk the indoor track
Time: 3 pm
Location: Park View Fitness, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

MARCH
Saturday, March 16: Learn Dress for a Walk in
Winter Weather. We will meet in the Park View Fitness Lobby and take a community walk in a nearby neighborhood
Time: 9 am
Location: Park View Fitness Lobby, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

APRIL
Friday, April 19: Take a walk with the Spring Bunny after the egg hunt
Time: 11:30 am
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

MAY
Thursday, May 2: The first of our “Thursday Night Summer Walks”
Time: 6 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

Saturday, May 11: Mother’s Day Weekend Walk
Time: 9 am             
Location: Cambridge Country Park 

JUNE
Thursday, June 6: Thursday Night Summer Walk
Time: 6 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

Tuesday, June 18: Walk after Class in the Grass (fitness)
Time: 9 am             
Location: Kracklauer Park

JULY
Thursday, July 4: Free walk during the Freedom Classic
Time: 8:15 am             
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

Thursday, July 25: Thursday Night Summer Walk
Time: 6 pm
Location: Leo Leathers Park

AUGUST
Thursday,August 1: Thursday Night Summer Walk
Time: 6 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

Tuesday, August 13: Regent Center Walk
Time: 11:00 am             
Location: Cambridge Country Park

SEPTEMBER
Thursday, September 5: Thursday Night Summer Walk
Time: 6 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

OCTOBER
Saturday, October 12: Walk with your dog
Time: 11 am
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

NOVEMBER
Saturday, November 2: Pumpkin Drop/Burn off the Candy
Time: 1:30 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road

DECEMBER
Friday, December 13: Holiday Walk
Time: 6 pm
Location: Keith Mione Community Park, 1401 N. Midlothian Road